Site Coordinators

Each CGT garden has a Site Coordinator and often a Co-Coordinator. The garden Site Coordinator (SC) is the contact person for the garden. They respond to requests from potential new gardeners, providing information about being a CGT member and particulars about the garden site. They orient new gardeners and help them get settled into the garden. It is also the job of the SC to to disseminate information from the CGT admin and Board to their gardeners about events, activities and policies. They organize monthly garden meetings and foster a sense of community in the garden. Community Gardens of Tucson could not exist with out them. They’re awesome. Please thank your Site Coordinators for their efforts!

 

flowersbutterflies2

 

List of Site Coordinators/CoCoordinators by Garden:
Benedictine — Faith Edman, 520-235-7444, faith.edman@yahoo.com
Benedictine co-coordinator — Carol Shumaker, 520-437-3827, cashu2@hotmail.com
Blue Moon — John Paul, Jpauliv27@yahoo.com
Chaverim — Susan & Richard Dick, 520-790-5356, SusanDick4094@gmail.com
Davidson — admin@communitygardensoftucson.org
Doolen — Grace Lena, 520-232-6992, grace.lena@tusd1.org
Doolen co-coordinator — Janet Davies, 520-990-4003, daviesjanet02@gmail.com
Duffy/Mary Meredith — Christine Behling, 520-591-9954, coldwaterscuba@gmail.com
GD2 — Jorge Spellvin, 520-795-8823, jorgespellvin@gmail.com
GD2 Co-Coordinator — Gene Zonge, 520-237-6626, zonge@aol.com
Gregory School — Bruce Plenk, 520-795-8611, bplenk@igc.org
Gregory School — Patti Hartmann, 520-795-8611, hartmann@cox.net
Highland Vista — Natalie Shepp, 520-349-3224, natalie.shepp@hotmail.com
Homer Davis — Kathleen (Kitty) Tobin, 520-668-9950, KC7BVD@hotmail.com
Homer Davis Co-coordinator — Dave Fredericks, 520-370-3462, mdfredricks@gmail.com
Keeling — Denise Plaza, 520-797-2761, denise.plaza2011@gmail.com
Mansfield — CJ Jones, cj@mcn.org
Mansfield Co-Coordinator — Dan Dorsey 520-624-8030 dorsey@dakotacom.net
New Spirit — Karen C. McWhirter, 520-722-6929, karen@mcwhirter.net
Nottinghill — Derek Bunch, 520 658-2998
Presidio –admin@communitygardensoftucson.org
Rincon Mountain — Shelley Kruis, 520-733-5679, sjkruis@gmail.com
Sabino Vista — Patty Dean, 520-733-1791, patricia3dean@msn.com
Shay-Shay — Susanne Kaplan, 520-440-6442, susannekap@gmail.com
St Demetrios — Jennifer Hall, 520-577-3140, jdhall@u.arizona.edu
St Demetrios — David Mount, davidwmount@gmail.com
Sunrise — Harry Crane, chefharrycrane@gmail.com
Ventana Vista — Luana Navarro, 415-302-1945, luana.navarro4@gmail.com
Ventana Vista Co-Coordinator — Tony Navarro, 415-450-7518, tony.navarro839@gmail.com