Site Coordinators

Each CGT garden has a Site Coordinator and often a Co-Coordinator. The garden Site Coordinator (SC) is the contact person for the garden. They respond to requests from potential new gardeners, providing information about being a CGT member and particulars about the garden site. They orient new gardeners and help them get settled into the garden. It is also the job of the SC to to disseminate information from the CGT admin and Board to their gardeners about events, activities and policies. They organize monthly garden meetings and foster a sense of community in the garden. Community Gardens of Tucson could not exist with out them. They’re awesome. Please thank your Site Coordinators for their efforts!

flowersbutterflies2

List of Site Coordinators/CoCoordinators by Garden:
Blue Moon — admin@communitygardensoftucson.org
Chaverim — Susan & Richard Dick, 520-790-5356, SusanDick4094@gmail.com
Davidson — admin@communitygardensoftucson.org
Doolen — admin@communitygardensoftucson.org
Duffy/Mary Meredith — Faith Edman, 520-235-7444, faith.edman@yahoo.com
GD2 — Peggy Ollerhead, ollerhead@comcast.net
Gregory School — Bruce Plenk, 520-795-8611, bplenk@igc.org
Gregory School — Patti Hartmann, 520-795-8611, hartmann@cox.net
Highland Vista — Natalie Shepp, 520-349-3224, natalie.shepp@hotmail.com
Homer Davis — Kathleen (Kitty) Tobin, 520-668-9950, KC7BVD@hotmail.com
Keeling — Denise Plaza, 520-241-9402, denise.plaza2011@gmail.com
Mansfield — Jan Deligans, 505-920-2234, jandeligans@aol.com
New Spirit — Karen C. McWhirter, 520-722-6929, karen@mcwhirter.net
Nottinghill –Elik Essif, essif@msn.com
Presidio –Sally Dooley, dooleysjo@gmail.com and Carol Evans, carol.ev@comcast.net
Rincon Mountain — Shelley Kruis, 520-733-5679, sjkruis@gmail.com

Rita Ranch – Elizabeth Smith (520) 591-2255 welovetogrow@gmail.com

Shay-Shay — Susanne Kaplan, 520-440-6442, susannekap@gmail.com
St Demetrios — Jennifer Hall, 520-577-3140, jdhall@u.arizona.edu
St Demetrios — David Mount, davidwmount@gmail.com
Sunrise — Harry Crane, chefharrycrane@gmail.com
Ventana Vista — Andrea Mathias, 650-283-3904, andrea.math@gmail.com